abckrot.blogg.se

Adobe illustrator keyboard shortcuts keys
Adobe illustrator keyboard shortcuts keys












  1. Adobe illustrator keyboard shortcuts keys how to#
  2. Adobe illustrator keyboard shortcuts keys pdf#

Whenever I’m turning a sketch into digital art, I rely on a combination of the Pathfinder & pen tools to get the job done. The pathfinder tool is one of the most important things to master when creating vector graphics. In this case, I would choose to fill color and then change all of the colors at once to another shade. I would go around individually selecting each color that I wanted to change, which wasted a ton of time! If you want to change all of the colors, stroke weights, or anything really simply go to Select > Same > Choose whichever option you want. This is a huge time saver and is actually something that I didn’t know about for the first few years that I was using the program. You can also go to Transform > Move to move the pattern around to display the desired part of the graphic in your object. Now, you can easily adjust the size without distorting your object or needing to create a new/smaller pattern. You will want to make sure that you deselect Transform Objects and then you can reduce the percentage to a smaller size in the Uniform Scale section. Simply go to, Object > Transform > Scale or right click on the selected pattern and go to Transform > Scale. Say you want to scale the size of a pattern in Illustrator to be either smaller or larger than the original design.

Adobe illustrator keyboard shortcuts keys how to#

See the diagram below for a breakdown of how to do this. Now you will have a color group that you can use for future design projects. Go to the Swatches menu and click the New Color Group icon (looks like a folder) and then choose from selected artwork. The simplest way to do this is to create little-filled squares and then select them all. This really comes in handy once I start creating print pieces for the brand, because I can load all of my colors before I even begin designing. When I’m designing a new brand identity, I create a custom color palette in Illustrator that I can reference for all other client work. Even if you have been using Illustrator for a number of years, you might learn a thing or two. This list includes 35 shortcuts that will save you a ton of time, especially, if you are new to the program.

adobe illustrator keyboard shortcuts keys adobe illustrator keyboard shortcuts keys

Adobe illustrator keyboard shortcuts keys pdf#

As a bonus, I included a PDF of my favorite shortcuts that you can download and keep handy whenever you are working in Illustrator. Today, I’m going to be sharing some Illustrator tips and a few of my favorite shortcuts that were all pretty life changing when I first learned about them. The possibilities are pretty endless! It’s such a powerful design tool and I don’t know where I would be without it. I’ve been working with this program for about 7 years now and am still constantly learning new things. Adobe Illustrator Tips & Tricks + A free PDF of my favorite shortcuts! April 18, 2017Īdobe Illustrator is my go-to program for creating vector graphics.














Adobe illustrator keyboard shortcuts keys